When i think about you…

In memory to an awesome woman, my granny…

We never know how strong we are until being strong is the only choice we have. I never knew how strong I was, until you left us.

I thought that it could be easy to overcome your death,

I thought that it could be easy to stay strong in spite of the pain.

However, when I am alone,

When I am lost in my thoughts,

I understand that I’ve not soothed yet.

I understand that I’m not as strong as I thought.

When I think about you Granny, I remember your lovely smile and all our good moments.

When I think about you, I feel this mix. It’s a feeling between joy and sadness.

When I think about you, The Only Thing I know is how much I Love You.

The Only Thing I know is how much I Love you…

I miss you Granny, and since your death, it’s as if something has shattered in me.

It’s painful, it’s difficult to overcome.

However, when I think about you, the only thing I remember is how much I Love you.

Because I think that death is not the end,

Because I think that death doesn’t stop love,

I’ve the strength to keep smiling and to write again these words.

Forever in my Heart…<3

By J-M!

Leave a Reply

